Update: Masks strongly encouraged inside the theatre as well as full COVID-19 vaccination. Click to read more.

NEW Series @ Strathmore

Great Romantic Concertos features stellar concertos by Shostakovich, Mendelssohn, and Tchaikovsky.

The Series @ Strathmore package is for all three concerts taking place at the Music Center at Strathmore. March 6, 2022 at 3:00 PM, April 10, 2022 at 3:00 PM and May 8, 2022 at 3:00 PM. Individual tickets (without discounts) will go on sale in late January 2022

Seating Map for Strathmore

*Shostakovich 1st Violin concerto
*Mendelssohn Violin concerto
*Tchaikovsky Piano concerto No. 1

*Richard Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier, Stravinsky: Rite of Spring, Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

*Women Composers featured on every program. Great music you didn’t know you were missing.

Amazing opportunity to Subscribe to a whole new series and pick your seats!

Great Romantic Concertos



The Annapolis Symphony Orchestra launches its new series of in-person concerts at the Music Center Strathmore on March 6, 2022. The ASO will be joined by renowned Russian Violinist Vadim Repin to perform the Shostakovich First Violin Concerto plus the bold and romantic Der Rosenkavalier Suite by Richard Strauss.

Full Concert Program:

Michael Abels: Outburst

Dimitri Shostakovich: Concerto for Violin No. 1

~ with Vadim Repin, violin

Gabriala Lena Frank: Concertino Cusqueño

Richard Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday March 18

ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday February 17

Great Romanic Concertos



Perfectly timed for the wild abandon of spring, the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra will be joined by violinist Leticia Moreno on April 10, 2022 for Mendelssohn’s perky Violin Concerto, a perennial audience favorite. Then a rare treat to hear the Mississippi River Suite by Florence Price; one of the first prominent African-American woman composers of note. Then, hold on to your seats for Maestro Novo’s spectacular interpretation of Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring. This sonic spectacular is sure to rattle the rafters.

Full Concert Program:

Florance Price: Mississippi River Suite

Felix Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin

~ with Leticia Moreno, violin

Igor Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday April 22

ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday March 24

Great Romantic Concertos



The season ends with a bang; May 8, 2022. This concert is the season finale of the season long celebration of our 60th anniversary. Our program begins with a world premiere anniversary commission by Jessica Hunt, followed by Tchaikovsky’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 1 with soloist Olga Kern. As if that weren’t enough; Rachmaninoff rounds out the program with his Symphonic Dances.

Full Concert Program :

Jessica Hunt: ASO 60th Anniversary Commission

~ World Premiere

Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano No. 1

~ with Olga Kern, piano

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday May 20

ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday April 21

Subscription series tickets will be mailed in late January 2022.