Board of Trustees


Jill Kidwell, Chair
Mary McKiel, Vice Chair
Dr. Elizabeth Maxwell-Schmidt, MD, Secretary
Deborah Howe, Assistant Secretary
Jane Casey, Treasurer
Ann Whitcomb, Vice President-Finance
Jerray Slocum, Assistant Treasurer & Assistant VP Finance


Robert Arias
Florence Calvert
Georgianna Crosby
Allison R. Durbin
Dr. Katherine S. K. Edwards
Ginger From
Charles Grudzinskas
Geraldine “Mimi” Ladd Jones
Tatiana J Klein
Dr. Monique Langston
Shaun Mathis
Shelley Row
Kevin Smith
Stephen A. Sotack
Dawne Widener-Burrows


Laurie Hoffman Berman
Peter Evans
David Anthony Huggins
Joe Rubino
Constance L. Scott


José-Luis Novo, Artistic Director & Conductor
Paula Abernethy, FASO Representative
Edgar Herrera, Executive Director & Chief Development Officer


Kristin Bakkegard, Musician Representative,
Players’ Committee

Volunteer Leadership Opportunities

The Annapolis Symphony Orchestra (ASO) is seeking dynamic leaders to work with the Symphony in serving the community by helping to inspire, educate and enrich lives near and far by creating extraordinary musical experiences with uncompromising artistic integrity.

If you wish to join in achieving the vision of the ASO as a leading 21st century American orchestra, please contact Board of Trustees member Tatiana J Klein.

Contact Tatiana J Klein