ASO Office Closed until further notice. More Info Link>


Great Romantic Concertos at The Music Center at Strathmore

North Bethesda, Maryland

With its soaring glass walls and windows throughout, beautiful natural light fills interior spaces of the Music Center, and the accents of natural wood make the spaces warm and inviting. Inside, the 1,976-seat concert hall is well-known throughout the industry for its pitch-perfect acoustics.

The ASO Live-streamed many of our performances without audiences from the concert all at the Music Center at Strathmore.  It was an exceptional experience for our musicians to perform in this amazing space.  Now the ASO is proud to be able to provide this experience to our patrons and expand our footprint from Annapolis to North Bethesda so live audiences can experience great music in this amazing space too.

In 2022 the ASO is launching a New Series @ Strathmore.  Three concerts on Sundays at 3:00 PM featuring Great Romantic Concertos – Shostakovich Violin concerto No. 1, Mendelssohn Violin Concerto and Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1.  This is a rare opportunity to subscribe to a brand new series and pick your seats from a completely open seating map.  Have a look at the seating maps and pick yours today.  Subscriptions only available through the ASO Box Office starting October 1, 2021.

Masterworks Series at Maryland Hall

Annapolis, Maryland

Season subscriptions for Masterworks are no longer available.  Please purchase individual tickets for these dates or contact the Box Office for more information.

Live music is back on stage! Celebrate 60! Live it up Live!

Join the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra in celebrating 60 glorious years as we return to the stage with you back in the audience! We are holding this season just for you. For renewing subscribers we’re holding your seats too. The best way you can show your support is to subscribe to our season of concerts.

Maryland Hall is safe for Concerts

All of our staff, musicians and audiences are fully vaccinated and ready to see you to the clean, safe and welcoming environment of the Maryland Hall. We will continue to monitor and follow the best guidance from the CDC and the State of Maryland. We are ready to go. The only thing missing is you. Read our Covid Policy here: Click Link

Music Director José-Luis Novo has planned a unique season sharing together the priceless beauty of live music which has been missing from all of our lives.

Listen to some of the most acclaimed romantic concertos performed by stellar soloists. Plus, we welcome former Music Director Peter Bay back to our podium for a delightful blast from the past. When the downbeat comes we can’t wait for you to be there in the room where it happens.

Plus SYMPHONY+ brings the thrilling magic of live music on stage right into your home.

The ASO performed its pandemic season streamed into your home minus a “live studio audience” and the new SYMPHONY+ proved to be a great success. In person concert subscribers get SYMPHONY+ for an ASO Encore included. SYMPHONY+ stands alone as last season proved. Subscribe to SYMPHONY+ by itself if you aren’t quite ready to be back in the room but still want to experience our 60th Celebration Season by stream.