ASO Office Closed until further notice. More Info Link>


Masterworks Series at Maryland Hall

Annapolis, Maryland

Season subscriptions for Masterworks are no longer available.  Please purchase individual tickets for these dates or contact the Box Office for more information.

Live music is back on stage! Celebrate 60! Live it up Live!

Join the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra in celebrating 60 glorious years as we return to the stage with you back in the audience! We are holding this season just for you. For renewing subscribers we’re holding your seats too. The best way you can show your support is to subscribe to our season of concerts.

Maryland Hall is safe for Concerts

All of our staff, musicians and audiences are fully vaccinated and ready to see you to the clean, safe and welcoming environment of the Maryland Hall. We will continue to monitor and follow the best guidance from the CDC and the State of Maryland. We are ready to go. The only thing missing is you. Read our Covid Policy here: Click Link

Music Director José-Luis Novo has planned a unique season sharing together the priceless beauty of live music which has been missing from all of our lives.

Listen to some of the most acclaimed romantic concertos performed by stellar soloists. Plus, we welcome former Music Director Peter Bay back to our podium for a delightful blast from the past. When the downbeat comes we can’t wait for you to be there in the room where it happens.

Plus SYMPHONY+ brings the thrilling magic of live music on stage right into your home.

The ASO performed its pandemic season streamed into your home minus a “live studio audience” and the new SYMPHONY+ proved to be a great success. In person concert subscribers get SYMPHONY+ for an ASO Encore included. SYMPHONY+ stands alone as last season proved. Subscribe to SYMPHONY+ by itself if you aren’t quite ready to be back in the room but still want to experience our 60th Celebration Season by stream.



The Annapolis Symphony Orchestra returns to the stage with live, in person audiences on October 1 & 2 with an Opening Night Celebration of our Masterworks Season.  Our program features Concertmaster and Academy Director Netanel “Nati” Draiblate as soloist. Plus Debussy’s epic depiction of the sea La Mer.

Full Concert Program:

Stephenson: Fanfare for Democracy
Garrop: Pandora Undone
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Violin
~ with Netanel “Nati” Draiblate, violin
Ponce: Chapultepec
Debussy: La Mer

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday October 15
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday September 16



Former Music Director Peter Bay Returns to the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra on November 12 & 13 with the second of our Masterworks Concerts.  Our program features the sonic splendor of the ASO’s Low Brass in a special concerto just for them (and you). Plus Dvořák’s first big hit symphony (originally listed as #1 but now known as #6)

Peter Bay, guest conductor
Full Concert Program:

Kodály: Dances of Marosszék
Higdon: Low Brass Concerto
~ with the ASO low brass section
Dvořák: Symphony No. 6

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday November 26
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday October 28



For our third Masterworks Concerts on March 4 & 5, 2022 we are joined by renowned Russian Violinist Vadim Repin to perform the Shostakovich First Violin Concerto plus the bold and romantic Der Rosenkavalier suite by Richard Strauss.

Full Concert Program:

Abels: Outburst
Shostakovich: Concerto for Violin No. 1
~ with Vadim Repin, violin
Frank: Concertino Cusqueño
Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday March 18
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday February 17



Perfectly timed for the wild abandon of spring our fourth Masterworks program on April 8 & 9, 2022. Leticia Moreno joins Music Director, José-Luis Novo for a perennial favorite; Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto. Plus a rare treat to hear the Mississippi River Suite by Florence Price; one of the first African-American woman composer of note.

Full Concert Program:

Price: Mississippi River Suite
Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin
~ with Leticia Moreno, violin
Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday April 22
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday March 24



The season ends with a bang; May 6 & 7, 2022. Our “Celebrate 60” season finale program begins with a world premiere anniversary commission followed by Tchaikovsky’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 1 with soloist Olga Kern.  As if that weren’t enough; Rachmaninoff rounds out the program with his Symphonic Dances.

Full Concert Program :

Jessica Hunt: ASO 60th Anniversary Commission
~ World Premiere
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano No. 1
~ with Olga Kern, piano
Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday May 20
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday April 21