2021-2022 Masterworks Subscription

The Masterworks Subscription package is for all five concerts. In other words, you aren’t going to miss out on anything! All you have to do is choose Friday or Saturday concerts. Following your successful checkout, a Symphony team member will connect with you to choose your season seats.

In addition to keeping the same seats from season to season, you will get access to a host of other great benefits like a personalized PatronPortal account, free ticket exchanges and 20% off guest passes.



The Annapolis Symphony Orchestra returns to the stage with live, in person audiences on October 1 & 2 with an Opening Night Celebration of our Masterworks Season.  Our program features Concertmaster and Academy Director Netanel “Nati” Draiblate as soloist. Plus Debussy’s epic depiction of the sea La Mer.

Full Concert Program:

Stephenson: Fanfare for Democracy
Garrop: Pandora Undone
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Violin
~ with Netanel “Nati” Draiblate, violin
Ponce: Chapultepec
Debussy: La Mer

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday October 15
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday September 16



Former Music Director Peter Bay Returns to the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra on November 12 & 13 with the second of our Masterworks Concerts.  Our program features the sonic splendor of the ASO’s Low Brass in a special concerto just for them (and you). Plus Dvořák’s first big hit symphony (originally listed as #1 but now known as #6)

Peter Bay, guest conductor
Full Concert Program:

Kodály: Dances of Marosszék
Higdon: Low Brass Concerto
~ with the ASO low brass section
Dvořák: Symphony No. 6

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday November 26
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday October 28



For our third Masterworks Concerts on March 4 & 5, 2022 we are joined by renowned Russian Violinist Vadim Repin to perform the Shostakovich First Violin Concerto plus the bold and romantic Der Rosenkavalier suite by Richard Strauss.

Full Concert Program:

Abels: Outburst
Shostakovich: Concerto for Violin No. 1
~ with Vadim Repin, violin
Frank: Concertino Cusqueño
Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday March 18
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday February 17



Perfectly timed for the wild abandon of spring our fourth Masterworks program on April 8 & 9, 2022. Leticia Moreno joins Music Director, José-Luis Novo for a perennial favorite; Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto. Plus a rare treat to hear the Mississippi River Suite by Florence Price; one of the first African-American woman composer of note.

Full Concert Program:

Price: Mississippi River Suite
Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin
~ with Leticia Moreno, violin
Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday April 22
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday March 24



The season ends with a bang; May 6 & 7, 2022. Our “Celebrate 60” season finale program begins with a world premiere anniversary commission followed by Tchaikovsky’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 1 with soloist Olga Kern.  As if that weren’t enough; Rachmaninoff rounds out the program with his Symphonic Dances.

Full Concert Program :

Jessica Hunt: ASO 60th Anniversary Commission
~ World Premiere
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano No. 1
~ with Olga Kern, piano
Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday May 20
ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday April 21