ASO Office Closed until further notice. More Info Link>

Orion Youth Orchestra Inaugural Concert

Covid Update:

With regret the Annapolis Symphony Academy has decided to postpone the upcoming Orion Youth Orchestra Inaugural Concert planned for January 15. With ongoing input from our ASO COVID-19 Task Force noted that the current highest spike in cases since the start of the pandemic is expected to increase in the coming weeks.

It quickly became evident that going ahead with the Inaugural Concert on January 15 would have severely endangered the health of our academy students, ASO musicians, staff, supporters and audience at large.

This pandemic continues to challenge us; however, Maestro Novo has an incredible performance planned in June that will incorporate additional pieces to the repertoire to both celebrate as well as launch the Academy’s Inaugural Orion Concert.


What About My Tickets?

If you have already purchased tickets for the January 15th concert date, your tickets will be automatically switched to the new June 10th concert date. The ASO Box Office has contacted ticket holders and arranged for new tickets for the new date to be sent.

If you need an alternative such as an exchange or refund we ask that you contact the ASO Box Office by email at info@annapolissymphony.org or by phone at 410-263-0907.

Tickets are still available for the performance but with the new date of June 10, 2022 by clicking the “Buy Tickets” button.


Rescheduled Date: June 10, 2022 at 7:30 PM
Maryland Hall

Orion Youth Orchestra Inaugural Concert
Annapolis Symphony Academy
Side-by-Side with the ASO
José-Luis Novo, Artistic Director & Conductor

Ludwig Van Beethoven – Coriolan Overture, Op.62

Claude Debussy – Passepied from Suite Bergamasque (arr. Hubert Mouton)
Shun Yao, Academy Assistant Conductor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K.622 – Rondo: Allegro.
Soloist – Keyvar Smith-Herold

Franz Schubert – Symphony No.6 in C Major, D.589.

1. Adagio – Allegro
2. Andante
3. Scherzo. Presto – Piu lento
4. Allegro Moderato

+ additional music surprises to be added!