ASO Office Closed until further notice. More Info Link>

SYMPHONY+ Concert from Spain

For this series of concerts in Spain (performed in Madrid, Zaragoza, Valencia and Granada). beloved Spanish classical and flamenco guitarist Pepe Romero will be joining the orchestra for his first performances since the pandemic and will be performing Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez. Maestro Novo chose Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 3 because “the composer demonstrates an essential character of the United States, the ability to accept and embrace musical traditions from around the world and produce something uniquely American. So, we thought that it was important to feature composers to bring a token of what the United States is these days.” The same reason explains his choice to perform music by Mexican composer Manuel Ponce along with Spanish composer Joaquín Rodrigo making the tour program a Pan-Ibero-American showcase that is absolutely unique.

Pepe Romero, Guitar

Manuel M. Ponce: Chapultepec
Joaquin Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez
Pepe Romero, guitar
Sergei Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, op. 44

SYMPHONY+ Summer Festival
All 5 Season Concert Videos
PLUS The Concert from Spain NEW

Re watch our 2021-2022 Season of SYMPHONY+ Concerts online from July 18 to 22 from the comfort of your couch as part of our SYMPHONY+ Summer Festival or start watching now with the links below. For the new video for the Concert from Spain you’ll need to wait until the video is up on July 23, 2022 at 8:00 PM.  Don’t worry we’ll send another email with the link beforehand.

Behind the scenes the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra has changed our streaming platform to integrate streaming into our regular ticketing system and we are republishing our concert videos through this platform.  These videos, including the Concert from Spain, remain available to 21-22 Subscribers through August 31, 2022.  We are planning a new season of SYMPHONY+ Concert Videos for the fall and subscribers will have the option of getting the new subscription as part of your subscription renewals coming soon.

The 2021-2022 Season of SYMPHONY+ Concerts. Watch on Demand.
SYMPHONY+ Nati Plays Tchaikovsky

SYMPHONY+ Peter Bay Conducts the ASO

SYMPHONY+ Tribute to Ukraine

SYMPHONY+ Novo’s Rite of Spring

SYMPHONY+ Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

SYMPHONY+ Concert from Spain

Watch ASO Video on Demand from the comfort of your couch!

This Performance Only – Select at Checkout
3 Day Ticket – $9.99
30 Day Ticket – $14.99
Annual Ticket – $49.00

All Access Annual Household Pass – $99