SYMPHONY+ Dvořák Symphony No. 7

This on demand video will be available for streaming starting on November 18th at 8:00 pm.

Incidental music by Schubert immortalized the now largely forgotten play by Helmina von Chézy about Cypriot princess Rosamunde seeking to reclaim her lost throne. Co-commissioned by a collection of orchestras, Lowell Liebermann’s cello concerto was first heard by audiences in Toledo, Ohio and reviewed by the Toledo Blade  as “simply beautiful…The orchestrations are richly complex, replete with color, and underlay the solo role of the cello perfectly: balanced, tasteful and resilient.” Dvořák’s Symphony No. 7 is superbly adjusted, intensely expressive music in which melodies appear in almost limitless supply, music fired by a vigorous lyrical Bohemian spirit, warmed by tenderness but never smothered by sentimentality.


Franz Schubert Rosamunde Overture, D. 644

Lowell Liebermann Concerto for Violoncello, op. 132 (ASO co-commission)

Julian Schwarz, violoncello

Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 7 in D minor, op. 70


ASO Chat Video:

Watch ASO Video on Demand from the comfort of your couch!

This Performance Only – Select at Checkout
3 Day Ticket – $9.99
30 Day Ticket – $14.99
Annual Ticket – $49.00