ASO Office Closed until further notice. More Info Link>

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

The season ends with a bang; Our “Celebrate 60” season finale program begins with world premiere, anniversary commission by American Composer Jessica Hunt followed by Tchaikovsky’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 1 with soloist Olga Kern.  As if that weren’t enough; Rachmaninoff rounds out the program with the unmatched sonic splendour of his Symphonic Dances.


Jessica Hunt: ASO 60th Anniversary Commission
~ World Premiere
Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano No. 1
~ with Olga Kern, piano
Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

About this concert:

ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday, April 21, 2022 at 8:00 PM – FREE

ASO Masterworks @ Maryland Hall, Annapolis, MD
Friday, May 6, 2022 at 8:00 PM – Tickets through ASO
Saturday, May 7, 2022 at 8:00 PM – Tickets through ASO

Great Romantic Concertos @Strathmore Music Center, Bethesda, MD
Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 3:00 PM – Tickets from Strathmore (Subscriptions from ASO)

SYMPHONY+ Streaming ASO Encore Stream
Friday, May 20, 2022 at 8:00 PM – Stream Tickets through SYMPHONY+


Calendar for Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto